2014 Canadian Resident Satisfaction Study

Share This Page

OFFICIAL RULES

< Back to Winners

NO PURCHASE OR SURVEY COMPLETION NECESSARY TO ENTER OR WIN.

A PURCHASE OR SURVEY COMPLETION WILL NOT IMPROVE YOUR CHANCES OF WINNING.

THE 2014 CANADIAN RESIDENT SATISFACTION STUDY (REFERRED HEREIN AS THE “SWEEPSTAKES”) BEGINS AT 12:00:01 A.M., EASTERN TIME ("ET") ON SEPTEMBER 25, 2014 AND ENDS AT 11:59:59 P.M. ET ON NOVEMBER 2, 2014 (THE "SWEEPSTAKES ENTRY PERIOD"). YOU MAY BE ELIGIBLE TO ENTER ALL THREE SEPARATE SWEEPSTAKES PRIZE TIERS (I.E., PRIZE BONANAZA, EARLY BIRD PRIZE, AND BONUS PRIZE) BY FOLLOWING THE INSTRUCTIONS PUBLISHED IN THE OFFER YOU RECEIVED.  SHOULD SUCH A DEADLINE FALL ON A DAY WHERE THERE IS NO MAIL DELIVERY, ENTRIES WILL ALSO BE ACCEPTED ON THE NEXT MAIL DELIVERY DATE.

ELIGIBILITY: Sweepstakes is open to individuals who are legal residents of Canada at time of entry and who:  1) have reached the age of majority in the province or territory he or she resides; 2) to whom this offer is specifically addressed; 3) who currently resides at the apartment building or dwelling and; 4) whose name appears on the lease agreement of his or her current apartment/dwelling.  Officers, directors, employees, agents and representatives of J.D. Power and Associates (the “Sponsor”), and its parent company, subsidiaries, affiliates, advertising and promotion agencies, retailers, distributors (collectively the “Sweepstakes Entities”), and their immediate family members (defined as parents, siblings, children and spouses, regardless of where they live) and/or those living in the same household of each (whether or not related) are not eligible to enter or win.  Sweepstakes is subject to all applicable federal, provincial and local laws and regulations. Void where prohibited by law.

TO ENTER:  There are three (3) methods of entry: Method #1 (“Online Survey”): Visit the URL printed on the offer you received, enter the passcode provided and follow all instructions to complete and submit the survey (“online entry(ies)”). To qualify for any or all prizes, your completed survey must be received by the deadline specified for each Sweepstakes Prize tier or by November 2, 2014, whichever is sooner.  Method #2 (“Paper Survey”): If offered, follow the instructions provided in the offer you receive to complete (in its entirety) and return the Paper Survey so it is postmarked by the deadline date specified for each Sweepstakes Prize tier, whichever is sooner, and received seven (7) days thereafter. Method #3 (“Mail-in Entry”): To enter Sweepstakes without completing a survey, send a postcard with your handwritten name, address, phone number, passcode (on the solicitation you received) and email address (optional)  to: 2014 Canadian Resident Satisfaction Study Sweepstakes Entry,: P.O. Box 9305, Medford, NY 11763-9305, USA. Mail-in entry(ies)”) must be postmarked during the Sweepstakes Entry Period and received seven (7) days thereafter. Limit: One entry per person regardless of method of entry.  Each Mail-in Entry will automatically enter you into all Sweepstakes Prize tiers specified in these Official Rules. All entries and requests become the property of Sponsor and will not be acknowledged or returned.

THE SWEEPSTAKES PRIZE TIERS ARE AS FOLLOWS:

PRIZE BONANZA PRIZE TIER: The following prizes will be awarded in the Prize Bonanza random drawing: Two (2) prizes: $500 (CAD) each; Two (2) prizes: $250 (CAD) each.  Total value of all prizes: $1,500.00 CAD.  Prizes awarded in the form of a corporate cheque payable in the name of the winner. Limit: One (1) Prize per household/resident.  Estimated odds of winning a Prize Bonanza Prize depends on the total number of eligible entries received for the Prize Bonanza Tier.  The first two (2) entries selected at random from among all eligible entries received for the Prize Bonanza Prize Tier will each receive the $500 (CAD) prize. The third and fourth entries selected at random from among all eligible entries received for the Prize Bonanza Prize Tier will each receive the $250 (CAD) prize.

EARLY BIRD PRIZE TIER: All entries received by the Early Bird Prize deadline will qualify for the Early Bird Prize. One (1) prize: $1,000.00 (CAD) will be awarded in the form of a corporate cheque payable in the name of the winner.   Estimated odds of winning the Early Bird Prize depends on the total number of eligible entries received for the Early Bird Prize drawing. Winner selected in a random drawing among all eligible entries received for the Early Bird Prize Tier.

BONUS PRIZE DRAWING:   You will qualify for the Bonus Prize random drawing when you complete the survey online.  One (1) prize:  $500.00 (CAD) will be awarded in the form of a corporate cheque payable in the name of the winner.  Estimated odds of winning the Bonus Prize depends on the total number of eligible entries received for the Bonus Prize random drawing. Winner selected in a random drawing among all eligible entries received for the Bonus Prize Tier.

Entries with duplicate email addresses or multiple entries using different email addresses for a single individual will be disqualified. In the event of a dispute over the identity of an online entrant, entry will be deemed submitted by the authorized account holder of the e-mail address submitted at time of entry. “Authorized account holder” is defined as the natural person who is assigned to an e-mail address by an Internet access provider, on-line service provider, or other organization (e.g., business, educational institution, etc.) that is responsible for assigning e-mail addresses for the domain associated with the submitted e-mail address. Proof of entry submission does not constitute proof of receipt.

WINNER SELECTION AND NOTIFICATION:  Potential winners will be determined in a random drawing from all eligible entries received for each given Sweepstakes Prize tier at 4:00 pm ET on November 10, 2014 at the office of Ventura Associates International LLC (60 East 42nd Street, NY, NY 10165); an independent judging organization (“judges”) whose decisions are final and binding in all matters relating to this Sweepstakes. Potential winners will be notified by telephone and/or e-mail/mail on or about November 12, 2014. If notified by e-mail, three attempts will be made within a five (5) day period using the e-mail address submitted via entrant’s survey/entry. If the potential winner fails to respond within the five (5) day period or if the email is consistently returned for whatever reasons, the potential winner will be disqualified and an alternate winner will be randomly selected from the Prize Tier the forfeited entry originated from. Potential winners will be required to complete, sign and return a Declaration of Eligibility, Liability Release and Publicity Release (collectively a “Release”) within seven (7) days of date specified on notification and s/he correctly answers an unaided, time-limited mathematical skill testing question administered at a mutually agreeable time by telephone. If a potential prize winner does not return the executed Release within seven (7) days, and/or fails to correctly answer the skill testing question within the time frame provided, or if said e-mail and/or mail is returned as undeliverable, or if an entrant is otherwise found to be ineligible, or if a selected winner cannot accept or receive the prize for any reason, the potential prize winner will forfeit the prize and an alternate winner will be selected who will be subject to disqualification in the same manner. The Sponsor reserves the right to modify the notification procedures in connection with the selection of an alternate winner, if any. Prizes are non-transferable and no substitution by any winner is allowed. All fees, federal, provincial and income taxes or other expenses relating to the use, misuse, acceptance and possession of prize are the sole responsibility of each winner.  Entry and acceptance of prize constitutes permission (except where prohibited by law) to use each winner's name, prize won, hometown and likeness for online posting and promotional purposes without further compensation.

GENERAL & LIMITATIONS OF LIABILITY: Entrants agree to these Official Rules and the decisions of the judges and the Sponsor, and on their behalf, and on behalf of their respective heirs, executors, administrators, legal representatives, successors and assigns (“Releasing Parties”), release, defend and hold harmless the Sweepstakes Entities, as well as the employees, officers, directors and agents of each (collectively the “Released Parties”), from any and all actions, causes of action, suits, debts, dues, sums of money, accounts, reckonings, bonds, bills, specialties, covenants, contracts, controversies, agreements, promises, variances, trespasses, lost profits, indirect or direct damages, consequential damages, incidental damages, punitive or exemplary damages, judgments, extent, executions, claims and demands whatsoever, in law, admiralty or equity, whether known or unknown, foreseen or unforeseen, against Released Parties which any one or more of the Releasing Parties ever had, now have or hereafter can, shall or may have which in any way arise out of or result from entrant’s participation, acceptance and use or misuse of prize. In the event Sponsor is prevented from continuing with the Sweepstakes as contemplated herein by any event beyond its control, or otherwise, including but not limited to fire, flood, hurricane, earthquake, explosion, labor dispute or strike, act of God or public enemy, satellite or equipment failure, riot or civil disturbance, terrorist threat or activity, war (declared or undeclared) or any federal, state, or local government law, order, or regulation, or order of any court or other cause, or concerns regarding the safety of any winner, the Sponsor shall have the right, subject to the approval of the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux (the “Régie”) with respect to residents of Quebec, to modify, suspend, extend or terminate the Sweepstakes, in whole or in part, at any time and without notice or obligation. Entrants assume all liability for any injury, including death or damage caused or claimed to be caused, by participation in this Sweepstakes or use, misuse or redemption of any prize.  ANY CLAIMS, JUDGMENTS AND/OR AWARDS SHALL BE LIMITED TO ACTUAL OUT-OF-POCKET COSTS ASSOCIATED WITH ENTERING THIS SWEEPSTAKES. ENTRANT HEREBY WAIVES ANY RIGHTS OR CLAIMS TO ATTORNEY’S FEES, INDIRECT, SPECIAL, PUNITIVE, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES OF ENTRANT, WHETHER FORESEEABLE OR NOT AND WHETHER BASED ON NEGLIGENCE OR OTHERWISE. Some jurisdictions do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, therefore such exclusions may not apply to you.  Notwithstanding any other provision in this Agreement and without waiving either party’s right to appeal such decision, should any portion of this provision be deemed invalid or unenforceable, then the entire provision (other than this sentence) shall not apply. Sponsor is not responsible for any typographical or other error in the printing of the offer, administration of the Sweepstakes or in the announcement of prizes. Entry materials/data that have been tampered with or altered, or mass entries or entries generated by a script, macro or use of automated devices are void. The Sponsor is not responsible for: (i) lost, late, misdirected, damaged, photocopied, incomplete, illegible, postage due or mechanically reproduced entries; (ii) error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, delay in operations or transmission, theft or destruction or unauthorized access to or alterations of entry materials, or for technical, network, telephone equipment, electronic, computer, hardware or software malfunctions of any kind, or inaccurate transmission of or failure to receive entry information by Sponsor on account of technical problems or traffic congestion on the Internet or at any website or any combination thereof; (iii) any injury or damage to entrant’s or any other person’s computer related to or resulting from participating in the Sweepstakes, or (iv) the failure of any third party to comply with the instructions and proper administration of this Sweepstakes. By participating in the Sweepstakes, entrants (i) agree to be bound by these Official Rules, including all eligibility requirements, and (ii) agree to be bound by the decisions of Sponsor and the independent judging organization, which are final and binding in all matters relating to the Sweepstakes. Failure to comply with these Official Rules may result in disqualification from the Sweepstakes. Sponsor reserves the right to: permanently disqualify from any sweepstakes it sponsors any person it believes has intentionally violated these Official Rules; and terminate the Sweepstakes or the online portion of the Sweepstakes, subject to the approval of the Régie, if it becomes technically corrupted (including if a computer virus or system malfunction inalterably impairs its ability to conduct the Sweepstakes), or to select winners from among all eligible entries received prior to termination. LEGAL WARNING: ANY ATTEMPT BY AN INDIVIDUAL, WHETHER OR NOT AN ENTRANT, TO DELIBERATELY INTERFERE WITH THE OPERATION OF THE SWEEPSTAKES, IS A VIOLATION OF CRIMINAL & CIVIL LAWS AND SPONSOR RESERVES THE RIGHT TO SEEK DAMAGES AND DILIGENTLY PURSUE ALL REMEDIES AGAINST ANY SUCH INDIVIDUAL TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW.

PRIVACY: To learn more about the ways Sponsor may use and share your information and about your privacy choices, read the J.D. Power and Associates Privacy and cookie Notice at http://www.jdpower.com/privacy.  To opt out of future survey offers from J.D. Power and Associates, please visit http://businesscenter.jdpower.com/OptOut.aspx

WINNER’S LIST & OFFICIAL RULES: For a copy of these Official Rules and/or a list of winners (available after December 31, 2014 send a stamped, self-addressed envelope by December 31, 2014 to: 2014 Canadian Resident Satisfaction Study Sweepstakes WL or Official Rules, c/o: Ventura Associates – Attn.: DE, 60 East 42nd. Street, Suite 650, New York, NY 10165, USA.

SPONSOR: J.D. Power and Associates, 2625 Townsgate Road, Suite 100, Westlake Village, CA 91361.

FOR QUEBEC RESIDENTS ONLY: Any litigation respecting the conduct or organization of a publicity contest may be submitted to the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux for a ruling. Any litigation respecting the awarding of a prize may be submitted to the Régie only for the purpose of helping the parties reach a settlement.

2014 Canadian Resident Satisfaction Study

Share This Page

RÈGLEMENT OFFICIEL

< Back to Winners

AUCUN ACHAT OU PARTICIPATION À UNE ENQUÊTE N’EST NÉCESSAIRE POUR PARTICIPER OU GAGNER.

UN ACHAT OU LA PARTICIPATION À UNE ENQUÊTE N’AMÉLIORERA PAS VOS CHANCES DE GAGNER.

L’ÉTUDE DE SATISFACTION DES RÉSIDENTS CANADIENS 2014 (DÉSIGNÉE AUX PRÉSENTES PAR L’EXPRESSION « SWEEPSTAKE ») DÉBUTE À 0h01, HEURE DE L’EST (« HE ») LE 25 SEPTEMBRE 2014 ET PREND FIN À 23 HEURES 59 MINUTES ET 59 SECONDES HE LE 2 NOVEMBRE 2014 (LA « PÉRIODE DE PARTICIPATION AU SWEEPSTAKE »). VOUS POUVEZ ÊTRE ADMISSIBLE À PARTICIPER AUX TROIS NIVEAUX DE PRIX DISTINCTS DU SWEEPSTAKE (À SAVOIR LE PRIX BONANZA, LE PRIX EARLY BIRD ET LE PRIX BONUS) EN SUIVANT LES INSTRUCTIONS PUBLIÉES DANS L’OFFRE QUE VOUS AVEZ REÇUE. SI CETTE ÉCHÉANCE TOMBE UN JOUR OÙ IL N’Y A PAS DE LIVRAISON DE COURRIER, LES BULLETINS DE PARTICIPATION SERONT ÉGALEMENT ACCEPTÉS À LA DATE DE LIVRAISON DE COURRIER QUI SUIT IMMÉDIATEMENT.

ADMISSIBILITÉ : Le Sweepstake est ouvert aux personnes qui sont des résidents légaux du Canada au moment de l’inscription et :  1) qui ont atteint l’âge de la majorité dans la province ou dans le territoire de leur résidence; 2) à qui la présente offre est spécifiquement adressée; 3) qui résident actuellement dans l’édifice à appartements ou l’habitation, et; 4) dont le nom apparaît sur le bail de leur appartement ou habitation courant.  Les dirigeants, les administrateurs, les employés, les agents et les représentants de J.D. Power and Associates (le « Promoteur ») ainsi que sa société mère, ses filiales, ses sociétés affiliées, ses agences de publicité et de promotion, ses détaillants, ses distributeurs (collectivement les « Entités du Sweepstake ») ainsi que les membres de leur famille immédiate (définis comme étant les parents, les frères et sœurs, les enfants et les conjoints, indépendamment de leur lieu de résidence) et/ou les personnes qui vivent dans le même ménage que chacun d’eux (qu’ils soient ou non parents) ne sont pas admissibles à participer ou à gagner. Le Sweepstake est sujet à l’ensemble des lois et des réglementations fédérales, provinciales et locales applicables. Nul là où interdit par la loi.

INSCRIPTION : Il y a trois (3) méthodes de participation : Méthode nº 1 (« Enquête en ligne ») : Visitez l’URL imprimé sur l’offre que vous avez reçue, entrez le code fourni et suivez toutes les instructions pour répondre au questionnaire et le soumettre (« Inscription(s) en ligne »). Pour être admissible à l’un quelconque ou à l’ensemble des prix, votre questionnaire rempli doit être reçu au plus tard à la date d’échéance précisée pour chaque niveau de prix du Sweepstake ou le 2 novembre 2014, suivant la première de ces échéances.  Méthode nº 2 (« Enquête sur papier »).  Si cette méthode est offerte, suivez les instructions indiquées dans l’offre que vous avez reçue pour remplir (entièrement) et retourner l’Enquête sur papier de manière à ce qu’elle soit affranchie au plus tard à la date d’échéance précisée pour chaque niveau de prix du Sweepstake, suivant la première de ces échéances, et reçue sept (7) jours après. Méthode nº 3 (« Inscription postale ») : Pour participer au Sweepstake sans répondre à une enquête, faites parvenir une carte postale sur laquelle sont inscrits à la main votre nom, votre adresse, votre numéro de téléphone, votre code (sur la sollicitation que vous avez reçue) et votre adresse de courrier électronique (facultative) à : 2014 Canadian Resident Satisfaction Study Sweepstakes Entry, P.O. Box 9305, Medford, NY 11763-9305, É.-U. Les inscriptions postales doivent être affranchies durant la Période d’inscription au Sweepstake et reçues sept (7) jours plus tard. Limite : une inscription par personne indépendamment de la méthode d’inscription. Chaque Inscription postale vous fera automatiquement participer à tous les niveaux de prix du Sweepstake précisés dans ce Règlement officiel. Toutes les inscriptions et toutes les demandes deviennent la propriété du Promoteur qui n’en accusera pas réception et ne les retournera pas.

LES NIVEAUX DE PRIX DU SWEEPSTAKE SONT LES SUIVANTS :

NIVEAU DE PRIX BONANZA : Les prix suivants seront octroyés dans le tirage au sort du prix Bonanza : deux (2) prix de 500,00 $ (CAN) chacun; deux (2) prix de 250,00 (CAN) chacun.  Valeur totale de tous les prix : 1.500,00 $ CAN.  Les prix sont octroyés sous forme d’un chèque d’entreprise payable au nom du gagnant. Limite : un (1) prix par ménage/résident. Les chances estimatives de gagner un prix Bonanza dépendent du nombre total de bulletins de participation admissibles reçus au niveau du prix Bonanza. Les deux (2) premiers bulletins de participation sélectionnés au hasard parmi tous les bulletins de participation admissibles reçus pour le niveau de prix Bonanza recevront tous deux le prix de 500,00 $ (CAN). Les troisième et quatrième bulletins de participation sélectionnés au hasard parmi tous les bulletins de participation admissibles reçus pour le niveau de prix Bonanza recevront tous deux le prix de 250,00 $ (CAN).

NIVEAU DE PRIX EARLY BIRD : Tous les bulletins de participation reçus avant l’échéance du prix Early Bird seront admissibles au prix Early Bird. Un (1) prix de 1.000,00 $ (CAN) sera octroyé sous forme d’un chèque d’entreprise payable au nom du gagnant. Les chances estimatives de gagner le prix Early Bird dépendent du nombre total de bulletins de participation admissibles reçus pour le tirage du prix Early Bird. Le gagnant est sélectionné dans un tirage au sort parmi tous les bulletins de participation admissibles reçus pour le niveau de prix Early Bird.

TIRAGE DU PRIX BONUS :   Vous serez admissible au tirage au sort du prix Bonus si vous participez à l’enquête en ligne. Un (1) prix de 500,00 $ (CAN) sera octroyé sous forme d’un chèque d’entreprise payable au nom du gagnant. Les chances estimatives de gagner le prix Bonus dépendent du nombre total de bulletins de participation admissibles reçus pour le tirage au sort du prix Bonus. Le gagnant est sélectionné dans un tirage au sort parmi tous les bulletins de participation admissibles reçus pour le niveau de prix Bonus.

Les inscriptions comportant des adresses électroniques en double ou les inscriptions multiples utilisant des adresses électroniques différentes pour une même personne seront exclues. Dans l’hypothèse d’une controverse sur l’identité d’un participant en ligne, l’inscription sera réputée soumise par le titulaire autorisé du compte de courrier électronique à l’adresse utilisée pour l’inscription. L’expression « titulaire autorisé du compte » est définie comme étant la personne physique à qui une adresse de courrier électronique est assignée par un prestataire d’accès Internet, un prestataire de services en ligne ou une autre organisation (par ex., une entreprise, un établissement d’enseignement, etc.) qui a pour tâche d’attribuer des adresses de courrier électronique pour le domaine associé à l’adresse de courrier électronique soumise. Une preuve de soumission d’inscription ne constitue pas une preuve de reçu.

SÉLECTION ET NOTIFICATION DES GAGNANTS :  Les gagnants éventuels seront déterminés dans un tirage au sort parmi tous les bulletins de participation admissibles reçus pour chaque niveau de prix donné du Sweepstake à 16 heures HT le 10 novembre 2014 aux bureaux de Ventura Associates International LLC (60 East 42nd Street, NY, NY 10165), une organisation d’évaluation indépendante (« juges ») dont les décisions sont définitives et exécutoires sur toutes les questions ayant trait au présent Sweepstake. Les gagnants éventuels seront avisés par téléphone et/ou courrier électronique/poste le ou vers le 12 novembre 2014. Si la notification se fait par courriel, trois tentatives seront effectuées dans une période de cinq (5) jours à l’adresse électronique soumise lors de l’enquête ou de l’inscription du participant. Si le gagnant éventuel omet de répondre dans la période de cinq (5) jours ou si le courriel est systématiquement retourné pour quelque motif que ce soit, le gagnant éventuel sera exclu et un autre gagnant sera choisi au hasard à partir du niveau de prix dont provenait l’inscription annulée. Les gagnants éventuels devront remplir, signer et retourner une Déclaration d’admissibilité, une Décharge de responsabilité et une Autorisation aux fins publicitaires (collectivement une « Décharge ») dans un délai de sept (7) jours de la date précisée sur la notification et il ou elle doit répondre correctement sans aide à une question de test d’aptitudes mathématiques limitée dans le temps à un moment convenu mutuellement par téléphone. Si un gagnant éventuel du prix ne retourne pas la Décharge signée dans un délai de sept (7) jours et/ou omet de répondre correctement à la question de test d’aptitudes mathématiques dans le délai prévu, ou si ledit courriel et/ou courrier est retourné comme étant non livrable ou si un participant est par ailleurs jugé inadmissible, ou si un gagnant sélectionné ne peut accepter ou recevoir le prix pour quelque motif que ce soit, le gagnant éventuel du prix se verra confisquer le prix et un autre gagnant qui sera sujet à exclusion de la même manière sera sélectionné. Le Promoteur se réserve le droit de modifier les méthodes de notification en lien avec la sélection d’un autre gagnant, le cas échéant. Les prix sont non cessibles et aucune substitution n’est permise par un gagnant quelconque. Tous les frais et les impôts fédéraux, provinciaux et sur le revenu ou autres dépenses en lien avec l’utilisation, la mauvaise utilisation, l’acceptation et la possession du prix sont la responsabilité exclusive de chaque gagnant. L’inscription et l’acceptation du prix emportent la permission (sauf lorsqu’interdit par la loi) d’utiliser le nom de chaque gagnant, le prix qu’il a remporté, sa ville d’origine et son portrait pour affichage en ligne et fins promotionnelles sans rémunération ultérieure.

GÉNÉRALITÉS ET LIMITATIONS DE RESPONSABILITÉ : Les participants acceptent le présent Règlement officiel ainsi que les décisions des juges et du Promoteur et, en leur nom et au nom de leurs héritiers, exécuteurs, administrateurs, représentants légaux, successeurs et ayants droit respectifs (« Parties déchargeant ») déchargent, défendent et mettent à l’abri les Entités du Sweepstake ainsi que les employés, dirigeants, administrateurs et agents de chacune (collectivement les « Personnes déchargées ») contre l’ensemble des actions, motifs d’action, poursuites, dettes, sommes dues, sommes d’argent, comptes, redditions de compte, obligations, factures, contrats scellés, engagements, contrats, controverses, accords, promesses, écarts, manquements, pertes de bénéfices, dommages directs ou indirects, dommages conséquentiels, dommages ancillaires, punitifs ou exemplaires, jugements, brefs d’exécution, exécutions, réclamations et mises en demeure quelconques, en droit, en droit maritime ou en équité, connus ou inconnus, prévus ou imprévus, contre les Parties déchargées que l’une ou plusieurs des Parties déchargeant aient jamais eus, a maintenant ou aura ou puisse avoir subséquemment, découlant ou résultant de quelque manière que ce soit de la participation, de l’acceptation et de l’utilisation ou du mauvais usage du prix par le participant. Dans l’hypothèse où le Promoteur ne peut continuer le Sweepstake de la manière prévue aux présentes en raison de tout événement échappant à son contrôle ou autrement, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, un incendie, une inondation, un ouragan, un séisme, une explosion, un conflit de travail ou une grève, un cas fortuit ou un acte de l’ennemi public, une défaillance de satellite ou d’équipement, une émeute ou un trouble civil, une menace ou une activité terroriste, une guerre (déclarée ou non) ou une loi, un ordre ou un règlement fédéral, d’État ou local, ou une ordonnance d’un tribunal ou autre cause, ou des préoccupations concernant la sécurité de tout gagnant, le Promoteur aura le droit, sous réserve de l’approbation de la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux (la « Régie ») à l’égard des résidents du Québec de modifier, de suspendre, de prolonger ou de résilier le Sweepstake, en tout ou en partie, à tout moment et sans avis ou obligation. Les Participants assument l’entière responsabilité de tout préjudice, y compris le décès ou les dommages causés ou prétendument causés par la participation au présent Sweepstake ou l’utilisation, le mauvais usage ou le rachat de tout prix. LES RÉCLAMATIONS, JUGEMENTS ET/OU OCTROIS SERONT TOUS LIMITÉS AUX COÛTS EFFECTIFS DÉBOURSÉS EN LIEN AVEC LA PARTICIPATION AU PRÉSENT SWEEPSTAKE. LE PARTICIPANT RENONCE PAR LES PRÉSENTES À TOUT DROIT OU RÉCLAMATION D’HONORAIRES D’AVOCAT, DOMMAGES INDIRECTS, SPÉCIAUX, PUNITIFS, ANCILLAIRES OU CONSÉQUENTIELS DU PARTICIPANT, QU’ILS SOIENT OU NON PRÉVISIBLES ET QU’ILS SOIENT OU NON BASÉS SUR LA NÉGLIGENCE OU AUTREMENT. Certaines juridictions n’acceptent pas l’exclusion ou la limitation des dommages ancillaires ou conséquentiels, il se peut donc que ces exclusions ne s’appliquent pas à vous. Nonobstant toute autre disposition du présent Accord et sans renoncer au droit de l’une ou l’autre partie de faire appel de cette décision, si une partie quelconque de cette disposition est jugée non valable ou inexécutoire, la disposition complète (autre que cette phrase) ne s’appliquera pas. Le Promoteur n’est pas responsable des erreurs typographiques ou autres dans l’impression de l’offre, l’administration du Sweepstake ou l’annonce des prix. Le matériel ou les données de participation qui ont été faussés ou altérés ou les inscriptions de masse ou les inscriptions produites par un script, une macro ou l’utilisation de dispositifs automatisés sont nuls. Le Promoteur n’est pas responsable de : (i) bulletins de participation perdus, tardifs, mal adressés, endommagés, photocopiés, incomplets, illisibles, insuffisamment affranchis ou mécaniquement reproduits; (ii) d’erreurs, d’omissions, d’interruptions, de suppressions, de défauts, de retards d’opération ou de transmission, de vol ou de destruction ou d’accès non autorisé ou d’altérations de matériel de participation, ou de défaillances techniques, de réseau, de matériel téléphonique ou électronique, d’ordinateur, de matériel informatique ou de logiciels de quelque nature que ce soit ou de la transmission inexacte ou de l’omission de recevoir des informations de participation par le Promoteur en raison de problèmes techniques ou de congestion de trafic sur Internet ou sur tout site Web ou toute combinaison de ceux-ci; (iii) tout préjudice ou dommage de l’ordinateur du participant ou de toute autre personne en lien avec ou résultant de la participation au Sweepstake; ou (iv) l’omission d’un tiers de se conformer aux instructions et à l’administration appropriée de ce Sweepstake. En participant au Sweepstake, les participants (i) acceptent d’être liés par ce Règlement officiel, y compris toutes les exigences d’admissibilité, et (ii) acceptent d’être liés par les décisions du Promoteur et de l’organisation indépendante d’évaluation, lesquelles sont définitives et exécutoires sur toutes les questions ayant trait au Sweepstake. L’omission de se conformer au présent Règlement officiel peut entraîner l’exclusion du Sweepstake. Le Promoteur se réserve le droit : d’exclure de façon permanente du Sweepstake toute personne qui, à son avis, a contrevenu intentionnellement au présent Règlement officiel; et de mettre fin au Sweepstake ou à la partie en ligne du Sweepstake, sous réserve de l’approbation de la Régie, s’il devient techniquement corrompu (y compris si un virus informatique ou une défaillance du système affecte irrémédiablement sa capacité de mener le Sweepstake), ou de sélectionner des gagnants parmi toutes les inscriptions admissibles reçues avant la résiliation. AVERTISSEMENT LÉGAL : TOUTE TENTATIVE DE LA PART D’UN PARTICULIER, QU’IL SOIT OU NON UN PARTICIPANT, D’ENTRAVER DÉLIBÉRÉMENT LE FONCTIONNEMENT DU SWEEPSTAKE, CONSTITUE UNE VIOLATION DES LOIS PÉNALES ET CIVILES, ET LE PROMOTEUR SE RÉSERVE LE DROIT DE RECHERCHER DES DOMMAGES-INTÉRÊTS ET DE RECHERCHER AVEC DILIGENCE TOUT REDRESSEMENT CONTRE CETTE PERSONNE DANS LA PLEINE MESURE PRÉVUE PAR LA LOI.

RESPECT DE LA VIE PRIVÉE : Pour en apprendre davantage sur les façons dont le Promoteur peut utiliser et partager vos renseignements, veuillez vous reporter à la Politique de confidentialité de J.D. Power et à l’Avis de témoins à https://www.jdpower.com/privacy.  Pour vous exclure d’offres futures d’enquêtes de la part de J.D. Power and Associates, veuillez visiter https://businesscenter.jdpower.com/OptOut.aspx

LISTE DES GAGNANTS ET RÈGLEMENT OFFICIEL : Pour obtenir une copie de ce Règlement officiel et/ou une liste des gagnants (disponible après le 31 décembre 2014), veuillez faire parvenir une enveloppe affranchie et adressée à vous-même au plus tard le 31 décembre 2014 à : 2014 Canadian Resident Satisfaction Study Sweepstakes WL ou Official Rules, c/o: Ventura Associates – Attn.: DE, 60 East 42nd. Street, Suite 650, New York, NY 10165, É.-U.

PROMOTEUR : J.D. Power and Associates, 2625 Townsgate Road, Suite 100, Westlake Village, CA 91361.

POUR LES RÉSIDENTS DU QUÉBEC SEULEMENT : Tout litige concernant la tenue ou l’organisation d’un concours de publicité peut être soumis à la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux pour une détermination. Tout litige concernant l’octroi d’un prix peut être soumis à la Régie uniquement aux fins d’aider les parties à en venir à un règlement.